Church life

Church life

Join us at one of the upcoming events at The Globe Church

We are starting to meet together again

We would love for you to come and join us; you're welcome to come in person or tune in online.

We meet at 11.00am and 4.30pm in Willcox House, 140-148 Borough High Street, SE1 1LB. Please arrive in plenty of time to help with social distancing guidelines. You will need to wear a face covering (why?), if possible please let us know you are coming, but feel free to just turn up if that is easier for you.

View on a map Go to the live stream page

Next seven days

Tuesday 29th September – Tuesday 6th October

Tuesday 29th September

Wednesday 30th September

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 1st October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 4th October

Future events

Tuesday 6th October

Wednesday 7th October

Globe Central Monthly

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Saturday 10th October

Globe Getaway Special event

10:00am

More information

Sunday 11th October

Tuesday 13th October

Wednesday 14th October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 15th October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 18th October

Tuesday 20th October

Wednesday 21st October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 22nd October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 25th October

Tuesday 27th October

Wednesday 28th October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 29th October

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 1st November

Tuesday 3rd November

Wednesday 4th November

Globe Central Monthly

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 8th November

Monday 9th November

Globe Connect Course

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Tuesday 10th November

Wednesday 11th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 12th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 15th November

Monday 16th November

Globe Connect Course

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Tuesday 17th November

Wednesday 18th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 19th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 22nd November

Monday 23rd November

Globe Connect Course

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Tuesday 24th November

Wednesday 25th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 26th November

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 29th November

Tuesday 1st December

Wednesday 2nd December

Globe Central Monthly

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 6th December

Tuesday 8th December

Wednesday 9th December

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 10th December

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 13th December

Tuesday 15th December

Wednesday 16th December

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Thursday 17th December

Globe Focus

7:30pm at Online,

More information

Sunday 20th December

Tuesday 22nd December

Sunday 27th December

Tuesday 29th December

Sunday services

Every week at 11am and 4.30pm

Getting together on a Sunday is the high point of our week. We gather because we want to worship God, help one another, and be challenged and encouraged by God’s Word.

Our gathering has two parts. Firstly, there is the church service, which lasts about eighty minutes. During that time, we sing God’s praise, pray to him together as a church, and hear the Word of God preached. Secondly, we spend time as a church family talking and eating together. The hour after the service has become a brilliant time for us to build our family life as a church.

Globe Kids and Globe Minis are our Sunday children's groups. Globe Minis is our group for babies to Year 4, and Globe Kids is for children and young people in Year 5 to Year 9. Our Kids group meets every other Sunday during the service, whilst Minis meet every week. This is a time crafted especially for children, with a focus on teaching them more about who Jesus is and what that means for them. A typical session involves Bible teaching, games, craft, sport, and play - all designed to help them get to grips with the person of Jesus in the Bible.

Globe Focus: Bible Study

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7.00pm*

We all need church community and we all need God’s Word in our lives. That’s why gathering midweek is so important to us.

Globe Focus is the best place to find your feet at church and go deep into the Bible with others. After eating a meal together, we enjoy a talk and a Bible study. We look at a rich variety of things together in Focus, from different books of the Bible to how we live out our faith practically in the world. Because relationships matter so much, we meet with the same people in our Bible study groups each week so we can get to know one another, pray together, and look out for one another.

Globe Central: Prayer meeting

First Wednesday of the month

Prayer is the bedrock of all we do as a church because we don’t have the answers, God does. He’s the one we turn to again and again to give thanks and to ask him to work in our church, on the South Bank, and throughout the whole world.

We kick off each month with Globe Central, our big prayer gathering. We eat, worship together and pray for a wide range of needs and people.