Church life

Church life

Join us at one of the upcoming events at The Globe Church

Join us this Sunday

We would love for you to come and join us at The Globe Church.

The Globe Church is meeting each Sunday, 4pm at Ark Globe Academy, Harper Road, London, SE1 6AF. We have regular seating without masks in the central hall space. For those who would prefer masks and socially distanced seating this will be made available on the stepped area around the hall. If you have questions or concerns please get in touch.

View on a map

Next seven days

Friday 24th June – Friday 1st July

Saturday 25th June

Sunday 26th June

Tuesday 28th June

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 29th June

Thursday 30th June

Future events

Sunday 3rd July

Tuesday 5th July

Wednesday 6th July

Sunday 10th July

Tuesday 12th July

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Sunday 17th July

Tuesday 19th July

Sunday 24th July

Tuesday 26th July

Sunday 31st July

Tuesday 2nd August

Wednesday 3rd August

Sunday 7th August

Tuesday 9th August

Sunday 14th August

Tuesday 16th August

Sunday 21st August

Tuesday 23rd August

Sunday 28th August

Tuesday 30th August

Sunday 4th September

Tuesday 6th September

Wednesday 7th September

Sunday 11th September

Tuesday 13th September

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 14th September

Thursday 15th September

Sunday 18th September

Tuesday 20th September

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 21st September

Thursday 22nd September

Sunday 25th September

Tuesday 27th September

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 28th September

Thursday 29th September

Sunday 2nd October

Tuesday 4th October

Wednesday 5th October

Sunday 9th October

Tuesday 11th October

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 12th October

Thursday 13th October

Sunday 16th October

Tuesday 18th October

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 19th October

Thursday 20th October

Sunday 23rd October

Tuesday 25th October

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 26th October

Thursday 27th October

Sunday 30th October

Tuesday 1st November

Wednesday 2nd November

Sunday 6th November

Tuesday 8th November

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 9th November

Thursday 10th November

Sunday 13th November

Tuesday 15th November

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 16th November

Thursday 17th November

Sunday 20th November

Tuesday 22nd November

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 23rd November

Thursday 24th November

Sunday 27th November

Tuesday 29th November

Student Focus

7:00pm at Across London,

More information

Wednesday 30th November

Thursday 1st December

Sunday 4th December

Tuesday 6th December

Wednesday 7th December

Sunday 11th December

Sunday 18th December

Sunday 25th December

Sunday services

4pm

Getting together on a Sunday is the high point of our week. We gather because we want to worship God, help one another, and be challenged and encouraged by God’s Word.

Our gathering has two parts. Firstly, there is the church service, which lasts about eighty minutes. During that time, we sing God’s praise, pray to him together as a church, and hear the Word of God preached. Secondly, we spend time as a church family talking and eating together. The hour after the service has become a brilliant time for us to build our family life as a church.

Globe Kids and Globe Minis are our Sunday children's groups. Globe Minis is our group for babies to Year 4, and Globe Kids is for children and young people in Year 5 to Year 9. Our Kids group meets every other Sunday during the service, whilst Minis meet every week. This is a time crafted especially for children, with a focus on teaching them more about who Jesus is and what that means for them. A typical session involves Bible teaching, games, craft, sport, and play - all designed to help them get to grips with the person of Jesus in the Bible.

Globe Focus: Bible Study

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7.00pm*

We all need church community and we all need God’s Word in our lives. That’s why gathering midweek is so important to us.

Globe Focus is the best place to find your feet at church and go deep into the Bible with others. After eating a meal together, we enjoy a talk and a Bible study. We look at a rich variety of things together in Focus, from different books of the Bible to how we live out our faith practically in the world. Because relationships matter so much, we meet with the same people in our Bible study groups each week so we can get to know one another, pray together, and look out for one another.

Globe Central: Prayer meeting

First Wednesday of the month

Prayer is the bedrock of all we do as a church because we don’t have the answers, God does. He’s the one we turn to again and again to give thanks and to ask him to work in our church, on the South Bank, and throughout the whole world.

We kick off each month with Globe Central, our big prayer gathering. We eat, worship together and pray for a wide range of needs and people.