Church life

Church life

Join us at one of the upcoming events at The Globe Church

Join us this Sunday

4:30pm in New Hunt's House, Guy's Campus, Newcomen Street, London, SE1 1UL

View on a map

Next seven days

Tuesday 18th February – Tuesday 25th February

Tuesday 18th February

Wednesday 19th February

Thursday 20th February

Saturday 22nd February

Hike Social

9:15am at Across London,

Sunday 23rd February

Future events

Tuesday 25th February

Wednesday 26th February

Thursday 27th February

Sunday 1st March

Tuesday 3rd March

Wednesday 4th March

Saturday 7th March

Newcomer's Dinner Special event

7:00pm

Sunday 8th March

Tuesday 10th March

Sunday 15th March

Tuesday 17th March

Sunday 22nd March

Sunday 29th March

Tuesday 7th April

Wednesday 8th April

Friday 19th June

Sunday services

Every week at 4.30pm

Getting together on a Sunday is the high point of our week. We gather because we want to worship God, help one another, and be challenged and encouraged by God’s Word.

Our gathering has two parts. Firstly, there is the church service, which lasts about eighty minutes. During that time, we sing God’s praise, pray to him together as a church, and hear the Word of God preached. Secondly, we spend time as a church family talking and eating together. The hour after the service has become a brilliant time for us to build our family life as a church.

Globe Kids and Globe Minis are our Sunday children's groups. Globe Minis is our group for babies to Year 4, and Globe Kids is for children and young people in Year 5 to Year 9. Our Kids group meets every other Sunday during the service, whilst Minis meet every week. This is a time crafted especially for children, with a focus on teaching them more about who Jesus is and what that means for them. A typical session involves Bible teaching, games, craft, sport, and play - all designed to help them get to grips with the person of Jesus in the Bible.

Globe Focus: Bible Study

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 7.00pm*

We all need church community and we all need God’s Word in our lives. That’s why gathering midweek is so important to us.

Globe Focus is the best place to find your feet at church and go deep into the Bible with others. After eating a meal together, we enjoy a talk and a Bible study. We look at a rich variety of things together in Focus, from different books of the Bible to how we live out our faith practically in the world. Because relationships matter so much, we meet with the same people in our Bible study groups each week so we can get to know one another, pray together, and look out for one another.

Globe Central: Prayer meeting

First Wednesday of the month

Prayer is the bedrock of all we do as a church because we don’t have the answers, God does. He’s the one we turn to again and again to give thanks and to ask him to work in our church, on the South Bank, and throughout the whole world.

We kick off each month with Globe Central, our big prayer gathering. We eat, worship together and pray for a wide range of needs and people.